Wednesday, 2 July 2014

The Eight Limbs of Yoga: July 4, 11, 18, 25, 2014

Vishnu reclining on Adishesha with Brahma
Four feet and eight limbs?  Sounds strange! 

Actually, the Asht-anga or eight limbs of yoga are a practical eight-part practice to reach our highest bliss, on and off the mat.

The four chapters of the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, known as padas or feet, describe three paths to samadhi or bliss.  The second chapter describes the most famous and easiest path, known as Asht-anga.

Join me at Yoga Within every Friday night in July from 7-9pm for chanting, group discussions, reflections, personal practice suggestions and more.  Find out what this 2000 year old text has to offer us today!

Drop-ins are welcome.

No comments:

Post a comment